Crunchy Better Keep His Eye on the Gerbe(r) Baby

September 13, 2008 at 5:59 pm | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, Nathan Gerbe, Patrick Kane, Paul Gaustad, Randomness, Ryan Miller | 1 Comment

First of all, I would just like to point out that if ANYONE else tries to copyright Gerbe Baby as a nickname for Nathan Gerbe, I will take them.  (Cue Alex going: “Take me where?”)  That is MY genius nickname.  Deal with it.

(Private to RJ:  YOU will be allowed to use Gerbe Baby, because you happen to be a ridiculous BADASS, but tell Harry that if he so much as thinks about it, I will take him.  [Cue Alex going:  “Take me where?”])

Now that I got all that cleared up, I can warn Crunchy, my beloved Sabres Boyfriend.  He needs to keep an eye on Nathan David Gerbe this year, because Nathan has the potential to threaten his position as the holder of the Sabres portion of my heart even more than Paul Gaustad or Patrick Kaleta ever could.   When I first read about Nathan on SI.com, I knew he would be one of Frostee’s Favorite Sabres.  I didn’t realize at the time that he could try and steal me away from my beloved Crunchy.

First of all, there’s the fact that he accepted my facebook friend request.  He could have realized that I was a crazy person devoted fan and rejected it, but he didn’t.  Then he chose that ADORABLE profile picture, the one of him and the baby.  (Who is that baby?  I really want to know.  Why does she look so scared?  And BTW, I LOVE the soul patch he is rocking.  It’s pretty hot.)    Then in his profile it says he’s a supporter of Barack Obama, and that he’s a member of the Rochester Amerks.  (Dude, it’s Portland.  Come on, man.  Get with the times.)  And he has all these nice comments of people either saying things along the lines of “gerbs, bro, where you been?’ and “oh my you are my favvvvvvvvvv bc player ever i’ll miss you!”  And one friend even told him he will “tear it up” in Buffalo.  Damn right he’ll tear it up in Buffalo.  I am fully leaving a message on his wall when he scores his first goal.

The more I think about it, the more I realize that Crunchy has more competition then he realizes.  Sure, Goose is a wonderful guy, but is he my facebook friend?  I think not.

 

I am a little concerned by his height.  I always said how I preferred tall guys, and Crunchy and Ovie fit the bill, but Nathan and Pkane have me worried.  Pkane isn’t THAT short, but I’m already as tall as “Gerbs.”  I don’t really want a guy shorter than me.  Maybe I should set him up with Shawn Johnson instead.  Their kids would be midgets.

 

P.S. We are watching this story on TV about Jackie, a 627 lb. woman.  It is quite possibly the most disgusting thing I have ever seen.

P.P.S.  I wish we already had DVR because this whole cold thing is making me tired and I don’t want to stay up until one to watch Michael Phelps on SNL.  But I really want to see it, because I get the feeling he is going to be pretty bad.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. He’s stil taller than me.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

