65 Reasons I Love A.M.O. #27: The Wall

September 7, 2008 at 5:44 pm | Posted in 65 Reasons I Love A.M.O., Andrew Peters, Bills, Patrick Kaleta, Patrick Kane, Ryan Miller | 1 Comment

So, now that I’ve named Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend, I can go back to my wonderful list of Reasons.  You may have noticed when I was eliminating players, The Wall got mentioned a lot.  Basically, it’s the back wall of my bedroom, on which I am working on a collection of pictures and quotes.  It started out as just Sabres, and then it was just hockey players, then it went to hockey players and hockey quotes, and ever since we got the issue of New York Magazine with Rafael Nadal sans shirt on the cover, it is just attractive guys and the things they say.  The Wall is always spoken of with reverence, and when I have a new picture that might look nice up there, I always have to discuss it with at least one other person before it goes up.  Getting on The Wall is a HUGE honor, right up there with winning the Stanley Cup and Grandma’s Seal of Approval.

Behold The Wall.  (Off to the right is my Moulin Rouge poster, in case you were wondering)

It may seem like I don’t have too many pictures, but that is because it’s so difficult to get on there.  There are two pictures of Pkane, one of Pkaleta, one of Petey and his wife (it was from that destination wedding in the paper.  I was laughing so hard when I read it I had no choice but to put it up.  I’m not a creepy stalker or anything), one of Rafael, one of Michael Phelps, one of Crunchy and Staffy, and one of Ovie.  I also have one article each for Crunchy and Ovie, a quote from each of them, and then the orange and blue construction paper pieces are from when my friends decorated my locker last year for my birthday.  The orange one says “Ovechkin!” and the blue one says “Mrs. Eragon Shadeslayer Radcliffe Miller Kane Ovechkin,” from when my friend and I used to jokingly call each other by our “married names.”  I am an Eragon fan girl (love the books, HATE the movie), and I had a thing for Daniel Radcliffe until I found out he lost his virginity three years ago to an ugly cougar.

As you can see, The Wall is a place of great honor.

 

Oh, and in case anyone was worried, it turns out FiOS in our area has MSG and Versus, and we got a great deal for it with HD and DVR.  I’ll be able to DVR the games when I have a lot of homework!  I won’t miss any this year!  (They don’t have the Center Ice package yet since it’s so new, but they hope to have it by playoffs, when it’s really important) 

Oh, and, uh, congrats to the Bills for winning, I guess.  I’m such a dedicated fan.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wait, which quote is it?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

