Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend, Round Fifteen

September 4, 2008 at 6:02 pm | Posted in Frostee's Sabres Boyfriend, Nathan Gerbe, Teppo Numminen | 1 Comment

This is the fifteenth round of cuts in a series where I decide who will get to be Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend.

My day pretty much sucked, so I am going to pretend it didn’t happen.  I will say this, however: the Islanders have a better chance of winning the Stanley Cup this year than I have of posting every day.  I had 27 minute classes today because of assemblies and I still had an hour of homework.  I’m still aiming to name Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend over the weekend, but for now, another cut:

Teppo Numminen

You may think I am a cold, cold girl for cutting Teppo Numminen, but actually, it is the opposite.  I love Teppo.  He’s attractive, he’s a sexy veteran, and the whole heart valve-replacement thing made me want to care for him.  I am cutting Teppo Numminen because I know that while he would graciously accept being named Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend, deep down in that healing heart of his, he would know he could never truly love me.  I am not cutting Teppo Numminen, rather setting him free; he may now be free to try and woo Corinne, and good friend of mine.  While she sees him as old and stupid, he loves her with a passion not seen often.  I am cutting him so that he may do whatever he feels he must to make her love him back.  I could never hold back a man who feels such pure love to someone I care about.  Being the hopeless romantic I am, I find his devotion amazing.  

I wish you the best of luck, Teppo.  I know that someday Corinne will realize just how lucky she would be to have you.

 

BTW, I finally got a Facebook yesterday, and I just invited Nathan Gerbe to be my friend.  I know you are all jealous of how cool I am.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I DON’T LIKE TEPPO NUMMINEN!!! hes wayy too old to be on the team and needs to leave to make room for some of teh great young hockey stars out there! Like andrew peters!<3333


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

