Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend, Round Fourteen

September 3, 2008 at 9:45 am | Posted in Derek Roy, Frostee's Sabres Boyfriend | 1 Comment

This is the fourteenth round of cuts in a series where I decide who will be Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend.

Happy Birthday, ARM!  Aw, is that for me?  How sweet!

I’m not even talking about school starting tomorrow.  I don’t see why it has to start now.  It’s technically still summer.  And all my honors classes are killing the environment, between the 175 index cards for vocab, the 60 pages of notes, and the packet of guided reading questions.  I am a member of the Green Team, you know.  I should protest, or boycott or something.

 

I’m thinking Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend will be named over the weekend.  I just checked the page in my English notebook that I was using to keep track of all the players (because it would be so like me to name Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend and then realize two weeks later I forgot to cut Tim Connolly), and it should work out that way.  I wonder who it could be!!  Today’s cut:

Derek Roy

Ah, Royzie.  It’s not because of Petey, I promise.  If you want to run around with a married guy, that’s fine.  Who am I to judge?

See, you’re just too…perfect.  Off the ice, I mean.  We need to get rid of that diving reputation on the ice.  Back to off the ice, though.  You always look so put together, with your perfectly gelled hair, and your clothes, and your environment-killing car. 

And I get the feeling that if I asked you if I looked fat in something (as opposed to Seveteen Magazine’s preferred inquiry of “How hot does this make me look?”), you would be honest, instead of telling me I look great.

Score lots of goals, Royzie.  And buy a blue Prius, for goodness sake.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks to you


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

