Ugh

August 24, 2008 at 12:39 pm | Posted in Bobbleheads, Detroit Red Wings, This Irks Me | Leave a comment

Basically, Detroit sucked.  It was nice seeing my cousins and cousins-once-removed (is that what you call them when they’re your cousin’s daughters?), but after about ten minutes I was ready to come home.  My cousin-in-law thought it would be fun to tip us as many times as possible while we were tubing, and while the first time it was fun, the fourth time it wasn’t.  My left arm was still sore from the shot I had gotten, and now I can even lift either of my arms.  I can’t even pull my hair back in a ponytail, and it’s hot out.

I didn’t even get a bobbblehead, Dear Readers.  I was all ready to get the Shrimpy Swede, and Mini Alex and Little Ryan were getting excited, but when we went to Hockeytown Cafe all they had was $40 hats.  I was not spending $40 dollars on a hat.  And I didn’t get a Shrimpy Swede!  They didn’t even have Hat-sized Gordies!!!  (Get it?  Gordie Howe Hat Tricks, and bobbleheads are about the size of a hat!!  I don’t know where I come up with this stuff)

Then, my mom let my 88 year-old grandfather drive most of the way home, so we were doing 80 mph on sharp turns in Canada.  And on the bridge.  And then everyone started talking about how we made great time coming home.  Duh.  We were driving 20 miles over the speed limit.  How could we not make good time?

I would just like to say, I think the Detroit Red Wings are the most egotistical team in the NHL.  I just get that feeling.  This might be part of why I think that.

You could see this from every angle.  And there were a ton of banners that said “Hockeytown.”  Egotistical, if you ask me.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

