Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend, Round Six

August 21, 2008 at 11:40 am | Posted in Detroit Red Wings, Frostee's Sabres Boyfriend, Happy!!, Tim Connolly | Leave a comment

This is the sixth round of cuts in a series where I will decide who will be Frostee’s Sabres Boyfriend.

When I woke up about an hour ago, I was happy.  Very, very happy.  The concert last night was hands down the BEST concert I have EVER been to in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD.  Treaty of Paris was okay, Paper Route was fabulous (I have never even heard of them before and now they’re one of my favorite bands), Phantom Planet’s music wasn’t anything special, but the lead singer, Alex, was funny.  Then Andrew came out, and unleashed holy hell on the audience.  I thought only Olympians did that!  Then again, if there was a music Olympics, he would take gold.  He was insane on the piano, funny, he sang all my favorites (which isn’t all that hard since I love every single song they do), and crowd surfed.  I also couldn’t help but notice how he didn’t have his wedding ring on, and I was wondering if falling in love with him and joining him on tour and having a whirl-wind relationship only to have to rush back for school to start in two weeks would affect my expected reconciliations with Alex.  Andrew is so freaking awesome, I don’t think I even care.  I would join him in that big ol’ tour bus of theirs in a heartbeat.

Then I rolled over and realized that I’m leaving for a weekend in Detroit tomorrow.  Early tomorrow.  And I’m getting my second Safe Sex Vaccine (the HPV one) this afternoon.  And I have to watch One Tree Hill.  And I have to pack and update my iPod and read another chapter in Guns, Germs, and Steel, and I checked and the chapter is 26 pages long which will take me almost two house.  AND I still have to cut someone else today!!  Gosh darn it!

Tim Connolly

You worry me.  Timmy, you really worry me.  I don’t want to worry, and I need to go get dressed to go the doctor’s.  You’re cut.

I won’t be back until Sunday, so expect another cut around then!  I also want to let you know, Dear Readers, that if I see any Red Wings (even though it’s a bit early for them to be headin’ back to Detroit), I will throw an octopus at them and scream, “Let’s go Buffalo!!!”

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

