I Know, I Know…

August 20, 2008 at 10:15 am | Posted in Alex Ovechkin, This Irks Me | Leave a comment

…I didn’t cut anyone yesterday.  I’m sorry, Dear Readers, there’s just a lot going on.  Between the fight with Alex, and my parents pissing me off majorly, and-

What’s that?  You didn’t hear about that?  Well, let me explain!

Alex and I are in a fight.  A full-on, ignoring him, making mean comments fight.  Maybe it’s just because it’s a bad time of the month for me and everything seems worse than it is, or maybe it’s because I’m starting to realize that everything everyone said about me falling in love with a Russian was right.  Whatever it is, I can’t stop thinking about that negative stereotype he casts on American women, and therefore I am mad at him.  (We’ll probably make up, but for now it’s fun being able to vent about someone I never even met)  The list of 65 Reasons I Love A.M.O. is currently suspended, and I might even start hanging out with someone else to make him jealous.  We shall have to see.

And as for being pissed at my parents, basically, they don’t want to send me on a People to People trip to Europe next summer because my mother is afraid there will be an international incident while I’m there and she won’t be able to come get me. That is the most lame-ass excuse I have ever heard, and my dad even agrees, but he doesn’t want to piss her off.  I’m really mad about all this.  Goose and Crunchy were safe when they went there this summer!  If it’s safe enough for Goose and Crunchy, then it’s safe enough for me!

It doesn’t help that the sound of the door being ripped out of the front of our house at the ungodly hour of 8:30 this morning pulled me from my deep slumber.  I’m already dead.  But I’ll cut someone, I promise.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

