Buffalo Bills Guilt

August 15, 2008 at 11:35 am | Posted in Bills, Buffalo Sabres, Happy!! | Leave a comment

They did win last night in Toronto, so I feel like I should mention them.  Plus, I’m in a really good mood, so I don’t want to start breaking Sabres’ hearts just yet.  I’ll get to that in a minute.

I’m really torn about this whole Bills-in-Toronto thing.  As much as they annoy me, I still love having them here, and I want them to stay.  I have a lot of friends who are devoted fans, and it would break their hearts if they permanently relocated to Toronto.  And while I do not like Jim Kelly’s suggestion of building a whole new freaking stadium, I do like that he’s trying to keep the team here.  I think it would be for the best.

In other news, I found out where Jack’s Mannequin will be playing Wednesday night, and I’m now in the process of getting tickets.  But we aren’t using Tickets.com, because the service fee is astronomical.  I think we should all boycott Tickets.com until they lower the service fee.  It was almost as much as the tickets!!

Oh, and the Sabres will be introducing a new third jersey at Puck Drop 2008.  Fun, fun, fun!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

