65 Reasons I Love A.M.O.: #15 2010 Olympics

August 9, 2008 at 7:57 pm | Posted in 65 Reasons I Love A.M.O., Olympics | Leave a comment

As much as I enjoy watching the swimming during the Summer Games, it’s the Winter Games I truly love.  What is more fun to watch than Olympic hockey?  I always get excited when there are specials about the 1980 Winter Games on, and I went crazy at the Team USA exhibit at the NHL Hall of Fame.  Since all those crazy Canadians are already talking about Vancouver, I thought it was time I did too.

I love the thought of Crunchy, Pkane, and maybe even Pommer playing on the same team.  I love the thought of the three of them playing Ovie on Team Russia even more.  I absolutely love it when all my favorite players play each other (that’s one of the main reasons I tolerate the All Star Game), and the Olympics are no excuse.  Team Canada sounds like it’s going to be pretty bitchin’, but Team Russia will be pretty sweet too.  

 

‘Cause, Ovie’s gonna make the Olympic team, right?  He, uh, has to.  Especially now that I dedicated a whole post to it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

