65 Reasons I Love A.M.O.: #12 Hole in One

August 1, 2008 at 7:19 pm | Posted in 65 Reasons I Love A.M.O., Happy!! | Leave a comment

Since Kiawah is, after all, a golf resort, I decided that it would be the perfect time for me to post this particular reason for loving Ovie.  You know someone’s talented when they can pick up a golf club for the first time (and not even their own golf club, he was borrowing) and hit a hole in one.  Yes, as someone who understands golf (although doesn’t play it) I get that he has one of the worst swings I have ever seen in my entire life.  And his reaction (not to mention his rather, um, unique sounding English) is priceless.  “I swear God!  I swear ma mom!!” cue golf club air-guitar.   I think in the offseason, Ovie should join the PGA Tour.  Tiger isn’t even playing right now, so he’d be all set!  

(Although if he waited until Tiger’s playing again, he could ask “Where are you, Tiger?” after each shot and then we would be treated to footage of Tiger looking even more pissed than usual.)

This is one video that never gets old.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

