I Can’t Believe I Missed It.

July 26, 2010 at 10:19 pm | Posted in Happy!! | 5 Comments

As I was applying liberal amounts of toothpaste to my face just moments ago (The Wedding that has occupied my family’s thoughts for years since my cousin got engaged is finally this weekend and I’m not taking any chances if another heat wave rolls through and I break out) it occurred to me: it’s July. Which means, amongst 80,000 other things, that this here little blog has turned two.

Wow. Just, holy cow. I can’t believe I managed to actually write a blog for two whole years. Sure, the first (many) months weren’t my best work, and at times I feel as though I haven’t written as often as I should, but it’s still here and I’m still here (unfortunately for you).

(As it turns out, this blog’s actual birthday falls on Bastille Day. God, I’m a history geek even when I don’t want to be.)

Seriously, though, this has been so much fun. Even when I’m putting utter garbage on here, I’ve always managed a few hits. So thank you for anyone who’s ever read. You guys really are the best!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My friends throw a Bastille Day party every year… It’s awesome. There’s fireworks, Christmas lights in the shape of the Eiffel Tower, guillotines…and even REAL French people. FROM FRANCE.

    • That is so insanely cool on so many levels. Like, I don’t even know where to begin.

  2. I love your blog! I stumbled upon it and your thoughts and opinions about hockey (caps mostly) are really cool. Keep writing!

    • Thank you so much!! =)

  3. my parents anniversary is Bastille Day. We make pizza every year.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

