So.

July 14, 2010 at 12:45 pm | Posted in Chicago Blackhawks, Contracts, Ilya Kovalchuk, Players | 2 Comments

I really don’t have much of anything to say because there’s really not much of anything going on.  Kovalchuk still hasn’t signed anywhere and I honestly have no idea if this means he’s more or less likely to end up in LA or the KHL or who knows where.  Personally, I want him to end up back in Atlanta for less than the original contract they offered him.  But that’s just me.

Chicago continues to have HILARIOUS cap issues.  Like, I’m happy for their fans that they won and all, but I certainly wouldn’t want a team I cheer for to go through this.  However,  if they want to send Patrick Sharp to Buffalo or even Washington (SECOND LINE CENTER) I’m sure the fans would be happy to adopt him and love as one of their own.

Is it just me, or is this offseason more dead than usual?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Can I vote YES! that Sharp comes to Buffalo????

    • yes, PLEASE


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

